Obama Supports High Gas Prices -Quote

From a CNBC Interview See this amazing quote.

Barack Obama: I think that… we have been slow to move in a better direction when it comes to energy usage. And the president, frankly, hasn’t had an energy policy.* And as a consequence we’ve been consuming energy as if it’s infinite. We now know that our demand is badly outstripping supply with China and India growing as rapidly as they are.

I am an engineer so I apologize for this but energy is basically infinite as physics teaches us ….. E=mC^2. All mass is energy, this is the basis for chemical and nuclear reactions. I did the calcs which I won’t bore you with but the sun would burn out over 10 billion of times over before we consume the energy we are standing on. That doesn’t include the outside sources of energy.

CNBC’s John Harwood: So could the (high) oil prices help us?

Barack Obama: I think that I would have preferred a gradual adjustment. The fact that this is such a shock to American pocketbooks is not a good thing. But if we take some steps right now to help people make the adjustment, first of all by putting more money in their pockets, but also by encouraging the market to adapt to these new circumstances more rapidly, particularly U.S. automakers…

I would have preferred a gradual adjustment. What the heck is this insanity? The huge burden on our economy is causing people to loose their houses and cars. Sales in recreational products have plummeted (wait until the news comes out next month) and all he cares about is government control and the possibility of future global warming based entirely on shaky simplistic computer models.

How the hell is half of America ready to vote for this insanity?

I have decided that I am going to set up a page on my blog with links to global warming resources to help people find the information they need to make an informed decision.

Even if the global warming alarmists are right (which the data doesn’t support), the rest of the world is expanding their usage of CO2 emitting technologies at an unstoppable pace. America cannot stop it with todays technology. The only chance for the environmentalist wackos to really achieve their stated goals is to keep energy cheap and allow the investment in research to continue. If they kill the US economy they are shooting themselves in the foot.

Eventually people will move away from oil and gas there will be no choice, but it doesn’t need to be now, give us 200 years or so and see where we are.

Ignorance is our most expensive commodity.

11 thoughts on “Obama Supports High Gas Prices -Quote

  1. Pingback: Latest Mini PC
  2. Pingback: stickers
  3. whoah this blog is magnificent i like reading your articles.

    Keep up the great work! You know, a lot of people are hunting round for
    this info, you can help them greatly.

  4. Howdy I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was researching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

Leave a comment